Tier Descriptions

Students with significant cognitive disabilities are a diverse population with a range in level of communication, level of independence, and ability to function at an abstract level. Many researchers believe that this diversity requires more than one level of test to fairly accommodate the wide range of abilities. For this reason, different forms of each grade level test are developed that assess the same content at different cognitive levels.

For the PASA-ELA and PASA-Math assessments, there are 3 cognitive levels while for the PASA-Science assessments, there are 2 tiers.

pasa ELA logo.png
English Language Arts
Reading Level Descriptions      Writing Level Descriptions

pasa math logo.png
Level Descriptions

pasa science logo.png
Tier Descriptions

Login - Contact